The Abandoned Train


I live nearby a train line. Like clockwork, the trains go by with lightening speed. I thought the sound would bother me when I first moved here but I have since gotten used it and welcomed it to break the silence at times. It’s almost poetic now.

What first struck me as an eyesore was, that old rusty abandoned train which sits there across the parking lot, has now became something of interest. I began to want to explore more closely. I thought of all the possible reasons why the train was abandoned in that particular spot and what was inside.

So, out of curiousity, I started shooting photos of the old relic with my Kodak C330.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “The Abandoned Train

  1. Pingback: Capturing the Early Morning Snowfall | onelifethislife

Leave a Reply

