One Veggie Burger Coming Up


Photo (3 of 365)

Today was extremely cold and I just couldn’t imagine myself going outside while not feeling well to scout for a shot. I decided to stay inside and find something interesting to shoot.

Here’s a secret about me…I am a huge fan of burgers! They were usually piled high with lettuce, tomatoes, onions, pickles, cheese or sometimes mushrooms with a secret sauce of some kind. But it’s been 12 months and 3 days since I’ve had a beef or turkey burger. As an alternative, I began eating veggie burgers. My first veggie burger was from Sonic. The moment I tasted it, I was hooked. The only problem is, the nearest Sonic is about 6 or 8 miles from my house. Sometimes that is just too far to drive when you’re tired. So, today I decided to make one at home; pre-made of course, until I find a really good recipe for one. I turned on the broiler and slid out the oven rack and placed my veggie burger in and then toasted the muti-grain bread thins. And that’s how I got the shot for today.

I am guessing now you’re wondering where is the shot of the burger? Well, I ate it! Maybe next time…

2 thoughts on “One Veggie Burger Coming Up

  1. Wow congrats on not having beef or turkey burgers in a year! HOW DID YOU DO IT?! I LOVE BURGERS! What’s your secret? A good juicy burger just makes me feel so much better! LOL!

    • Thanks for stopping by and reading my blog. I remember that feeling. The warm and fuzzy feeling after eating burgers. It was a hard decision to make to give up burgers and even chicken. I can’t say that I have a great secret to share with you but I will say I had to stay away from eating out. It was torture the first two months… and well it takes a lot of determination. But I get a “pseudo-fix” from eating veggie burgers. They’re not the same but they come pretty close!

Leave a Reply

