Men At Work


Photo 13 of 365

What a day! Sleet in the morning, rain by afternoon and then bone-chilling cold by evening. The worst part about today was I really didn’t get any great shots. Unfortunately, I can’t blame the weather. I  think that today was just not a good day for me. I got quite a few photos that I thought to myself, “Wow, I can’t wait to get home and share these!” After uploading them to my computer, my new thought was, “Really… these looked way better on the camera.” And so that is where they will stay! Maybe tomorrow will be a better day; both on the camera and the computer.

So here is my best shot…

Men At Work

5 thoughts on “Men At Work

  1. Pingback: Maybe It Wasn’t That Bad of A Day | onelifethislife

  2. Listen, beauty is in the eye of the beholder. I like this shot for a couple of reasons: the bare branches with only a few solitary brown leaves hanging on for dear life…they aren’t the focus of the picture, but they provide a pretty background for your picture. The two men clearly have a focused goal and clearly, despite the weather and having to wear thick jackets, they are determined. At least that what it says to me! Something tells me your other photos from that day are really good…you never know what others might see. When you’re ready, please share! I’d like to see them!

    • RoniLynn, thank you so much for your feedback. I think you pinned this photo perfectly! Normally I post the remaining photos on flickr since its supposed to be 1 photo for 365 days. 🙂 I will definately share the other photos from that day. They should be there tomorrow. Just click on the Flickr link.

Leave a Reply

