Chasing the Sunset


Photo 14 of 365

I finally got it!

On occasions, I drive around my neighborhood scouting for photos. For the past two weeks I’ve been just in the wrong place at the wrong time. So many beautiful sunsets and no camera to capture it or I actually have the camera but I am driving somewhere and I can not stop. It was a little after 4 PM and the sun was beginning to set. Today may just be my lucky day only if I could catch the brilliant colors before they fade away behind the trees. I pulled over by the side of the road and waited for the oncoming traffic to pass. I positioned myself quickly before the next set of cars came and took the shot! Now my day is complete…  home to my DiGorno pizza and homemade oatmeal and raisin cookies for dessert.

2 thoughts on “Chasing the Sunset

Leave a Reply

