Nature Was Kind To Me Today


Photos 15 of 365

 

I know it’s the season of winter but it was extremely cold outside. I had on my full winter get-up which is only reserved for snow days. I must have been outside for 10 minutes and my ten little fingers felt like they were going to be ten icicles. After a while I could no longer feel them. I managed to force myself to  think of warm thoughts that included hot chocolate with marshmallows and my homemade pumpkin spice mini donuts I made for breakfast. Originally, I contemplated not leaving the house… hence the donuts (more to come on that subject in a new post) but I am happy I did.

It was really hard to choose just one photo so I created a photo gallery. I had no idea that I took 197 photos for the day. Well  the other 189 photos will have to wait for another day to be posted. Sorry guys!

Today’s photos were taken during my quick drive/mini-stroll in the park. Nature was kind to me today… well minus the frozen fingers! All the little animals came to play for the camera. It was almost as if they all wanted their 15 minutes of fame.

To you my friends… I give you the Johnson Park Stroll

Enjoy!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

