City Lights @ Rush Hour


20120216-201807.jpg

I thought I’d change things up a bit. All of my previous photos were taken early in the morning, during the day or at dusk; but never at night. You may (or may not) be wondering why that is.

What I am about to share is somewhat embarrassing. I have a wonderful Canon Rebel T3i, as you may already know, and I have yet to successfully take a night photo. At least not one that you can actually recognize the images. However, I have not given up hope just yet. Any suggestions or tips are more than welcomed!

This photo was taken a few days ago using my iPhone. Yes, my iPhone. I love this thing! I was stopped at the light on my way home from work and thought what a beautiful night. For once I was glad to be stuck in rush hour traffic.

2 thoughts on “City Lights @ Rush Hour

  1. You are in a great place, mentally and emotionally, when you can appreciate the simplest things during rush hour…especially at night! I’m gonna try that on my ride home tomorrow night…no matter what happens during the day.

    • Thank you for visiting Onelifethislife. My most recent life cleanse step is to really live life and not just exist in it. This project has been the catalyst in my journey to find balance and true happiness.

Leave a Reply

