Through the Trees


I thought I would share an original piece with you today. The photo was taken yesterday during my nature walk. For the past few months, I have tried to really enjoy the simple things. You’ll be surprise how much is missed because we take the simple things in life for granted.

 

Through the Trees
Through the trees I feel the wind
I look to the sky for its embrace
To feel its coolness upon my face
The sways are sometimes subtle
Sometimes with strength
It moves me
It soothes me
My emotions stirred from joy to sadness
And back again 
Through the trees I feel the wind

-Onelifethislife

6 thoughts on “Through the Trees

  1. beautiful! The things we should be most grateful for are the things we most often take for granted. I too do my best each and every day to be aware and mindful of the simple things.
    with love light and JOY

Leave a Reply

