Lean On Me, If Needed


There are days when we feel weak and need support, whether it be mentally, physically or emotionally. Sometimes we just need to hear the words, “Lean on me.”  It may be these simple words that changes a person’s outlook on their impending situation. This fence represents that comfort. Even though it doesn’t seem very formidable,  it is there much like our family, friends and even strangers who we can lean on.

At the time I photographed this fence, it did not strike me as something I would ever lean on but the thing is… you can find comfort in the strangest of places and faces. Who will you lean on or let lean on you?

-Onelifethislife

16 thoughts on “Lean On Me, If Needed

    • Thank you for your kind words.We all need someone to lean on sometimes. I will definitely stop by your blog. This post was actually a “silent” dedication to a fellow blogger who suffured a loss today which inspired me to share this photo in this way.

  1. Oh wow! What a stunning post and photo hon and such a lovely way of describing it. You are such an excellent writer, you know that? Awesome! 🙂
    I normall allow people to lean on me and are not used to leaning on anyone as I got quite used to handling stuff on my own, but I know my hubby and sons are always there for me if I do need someone to lean on. 🙂
    Thanks again for a stunning post. 🙂
    *hugs*

    • Sonel, you are too kind.:) I appreciate the compliment and your sentiments. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on this post. It is nice to know that someone is there for you, isn’t it?

      Enjoy!

  2. I love farm areas and all the interesting things there. My niece and her hubby live on a farm with goats, cattle, dogs and chickens (among other things) and her photos of sunsets and critters are to die for. I miss living on a farm. Great photos!

Leave a Reply

