The Gift That Keeps Giving: A View From My Car


20120511-234214.jpg

As went through my photos, reminiscing the moments they where taken, I stumbled across this one. This photo was taken some time ago with my iPhone from my car.

I took a moment to reflect on the meaning of this photo and it reminded me that we seem to find the strength to always keep moving but forget the need to be still. What I mean by this is; letting your current thoughts about the day ahead of you slip away long enough to just hear yourself breathe … in and then out and then giving thanks for all that is around you. Give thanks for those who are in your life today and those that where yesterday; as they all serve a purpose. Give thanks for the love you have received and that which was given; for it’s the universal language we all understand.

Really, it only takes a moment out of your day to do this and the gift in return is it that this moment stays with you for as long as you allow it to do so. It’s the gift that keeps giving.

Nature seems to always find a way to remind me that its beauty is a gift and that gift should be cherished. Nature gives so much and only asks for love in return.

So today, no matter where you are, take a moment to really be still and hear yourself breathe and finally, give thanks to all that is around you.

Live Life, Respect Life, Love Life

Enjoy!

-Onelifethislife

2 thoughts on “The Gift That Keeps Giving: A View From My Car

Leave a Reply

