MIA… For A Bit!!


Hello everyone!!!

I have been MIA for a bit. It’s been a journey these last few weeks; at times literally. Where should I begin?

Partying!!!! Ok, just a bit… but I was actually working an event. I was asked to photograph a 1st birthday celebration….and I do mean celebration! It was definitely more than a party! The food, the venue and the people were great! I have never been to an Indian function so elaborate; especially to celebrate a first birthday! I really had a wonderful time with everyone and I even learned a few dances which I most certainly paid for the next morning. Thinking back on that night and all the fun I had, it was so worth it! 🙂

A few days later, I flew a few thousand miles to see my beautiful niece graduate high school and spent some much needed time with my brother and his family. I felt so drained upon leaving home but now that I have returned, I have a rejuvenated spirit about life, love and happiness!!! Balance is a beautiful thing!

Now that I have told you about my travels, I bet you’re wondering where are the photos. 🙂 After all this is a photo blog, right? Well here’s the thing, I packed everything except my camera! Can you believe it???

Really…you believed that I would go on vacation without some sort of camera??? GOTCHA!!

There wasn’t a chance that I would leave my camera!! That was the first to be packed and secured. I even bought a few industry mags to read on the plane! Ok… Back to the photos! I will be posting some of them this week as well as including some in my new poetry series (coming soon). Much more on that later today!!

Alright, I believe I’ve rambled enough, it’s great to back! See you soon!! Time to start checking out all of your posts since I’ve been gone!!

Onelifethislife

13 thoughts on “MIA… For A Bit!!

  1. hey welcome back! Well, I guess welcome back to both of us!! We’ve got lots of catching up to do! Last we communicated, I believe it was WINTER! Now it’s dang near July!! Did Spring 2012 exist?? Where did the time go??!!

    • Hi RoniLynn!! I am so happy to hear from you. I am so gald that you are back! A whole season went by since we’ve talked. Time sure does fly! I hope all is well with you. See you soon!!

  2. I too have been away for several days on vacation and am looking forward to catching up with everyone, including you and your vacation photos. I too will share my photos (with my new camera) later. 🙂

Leave a Reply

