Welcome to Miami (Part II)


Hello Everyone!!!

In my last post “Welcome to Miami”, I shared a few photos of Miami. What I didn’t tell you was that these photos were taken at the Miami Port. I was headed on a 7-day cruise!! Yes, I ‘ve been hiding that little gem for a while. 🙂

It was the most exhilarating and apprehensive feeling knowing that I was going on ginormous ship for 7 days to countries I have only seen on television, in magazines and other people’s photos… yes, I don’t get out much.:) Now before we get into the details of the trip, let me preface this post by stating that I get extremely seasick and always have since my first cruise at 9 years old with my parents. I vowed never to get on a ship ever again. Once again, at 22, I went on a smaller boat and decided to go to the highest deck and look over the side… I am sure you can finish that story :D. How did I arrive at the decision to take this adventure on?  I wanted to engage with other cultures and learn about  their history, discover new cuisines and capture as much on camera as possible.

So, here I am in the Port of Miami boarding the Carnival Glory and realizing this ship is where I will eat, sleep and party for the next 7 days while travelling to Mexico, Honduras and finally to the Grand Cayman Islands. Let the fun times begin!!

Now onto the photos!!!

Sayin’ goodbye to Miami….

Leaving the Miami Port

Day 2 – Welcome to Cozumel, Mexico!

First SunriseThe Carnival Glory - Cozumel Mexico

The Greeters!

IMG_6525

IMG_6565

Riding thru town

-Onelifethislife

For more photos check out my Flickr photo stream!!

7 thoughts on “Welcome to Miami (Part II)

  1. OMG we took the Glory to New England last October! Glad you had a great time. We are planning cruise number three for next year. Looking forward to see your pictures on Flickr. Blessings!

Leave a Reply

