Visiting Honduras


Hello Everyone!!
While on our 7-day Carnival cruise, we stopped in Honduras for the day. I awoke at 6:30 am to get a photo of the sun rising. To my surprise it was extremely cloudy and clouds threatened an outpour of rain. I was a bit disappointed but the remainder of the day made up for that.  As we pulled into the port, we saw a partly sunken ship that must have been there for years. IMG_7025It was said that no one was allowed to snorkel in or around the ship without facing legal action as it was deemed a historical site.
After breakfast, the sun made an appearance but it still remained somewhat cloudy for most of the day. We visited an animal sanctuary and butterfly where I captured my favorite photos of the trip!
Enjoy!!
Onelifethislife
Honduras Exoctic Garden Flower After a Sprinkle

Shell Ginger Flower after the rain

Resting Butterfly - Honduras

The only butterfly to stay still long enough to be photographed.

Here's looking at you kid!

Hey, are you looking at me?

Pipe down! I'm trying to eat here, buddy!

                                               Wanna share my snack?

A Beautiful Macaw in Honduras

What a view from up here!!

Wanna Talk?

Knock Knock…

IMG_7052

IMG_7182

Visit my Flickr photostream for more photos taken in Honduras!!
13 thoughts on “Visiting Honduras

  1. Your photos are amazing. Thank you so very much for visiting my blog and liking my post today. I look forward to seeing more of your photography.

  2. Your photographs are beautiful. Especially the picture of that jungle cat. What is it? An ocelot? It’s so beautiful. Honduras is on my short list. Great stuff, keep it up.

    • Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. This little one is a cheetah cub. There were actually two of them but the other was hidden behind a not so pleasant box-like structure. They’re such beautiful creatures. I which I could have gotten both in a photo, he was very shy or tired. 🙂

Leave a Reply

